About CCDA

The New Millennium saw a renewed resolve in Carroll County. Citizens organized and chartered the Carroll County Development Association. As an association, we envision a stable, flexible, and productive county. Our vision sees a county that will grow through united and proactive efforts that retain our rural heritage.

The CCDA Board of Directors and Committee Chairmen have worked together to assess strengths and weaknesses. From these, we identified goals and some strategies to reach those goals. These pages reflect the work but does not represent a completed plan. The plan will be amended and updated as our county grows.

However we have found that the key to successfully implementing this strategic plan is support and participation of all citizens of Carroll County.

Board of Directors and Officers

Chairman – George Johnson, Beat 1
V-Chairman – Steve Anderson, Beat 3
Secretary – Pam Lee, Beat 2
Treasurer – Willie Hawthorne, Beat 5

Other Board Members
Sugar Mullins, Beat 1
Tommy Rayburn, Beat 2
Sandy McKay, Beat 3
George J. Shackelford, Beat 4
Harry Hart, Beat 4
Stanley Stuart, Beat 5
Bernard Taylor, At Large

Committee Chairmen
Tommy Rayburn – Agriculture and Natural Resources
Steve Anderson – Community Improvement
Grace Voorhees – Education
George Johnson – Government, Recreation
Pam Lee – Tourism

Annual membership dues are $25 per person.  Dues may be sent to the CCDA at PO Box 561, Carrollton, MS 38917.  Or they may be given to any of the Directors.  Please indicate which of the committee areas you are interested in assisting with.  Please feel free to contact us through the Contact Us page.